Flight

Keep24(Stephanie Fields, Flight)

“You want to fly, you got to give up the shit that weighs you down” – Toni Morrison (Song of Solomon) 

So it’s finally here! I started this project in September 2015; I had absolutely no idea where I was going with it and since its inception it has taken many twists and turns. Throughout it all–the crying, the hair pulling, the teeth decaying–I am proud to have finally completed my collection of short stories & present it to the world!

“Flight” is a multimedia collection of short stories that use photo, film, and written text to explore themes of escapism for black women. The collection features 4 short stories, films, and photosets.

I am very thankful to all of those who encouraged me through this process, it has truly been a transformative experience. I hope that you all enjoy and share; I would really like to know what you think.

Ok, enough sentiment, you can find–and follow–the collection by clicking this link HERE.

xoxo – Steph

P.S. there is MUCH more coming from me in the New Year!

2 thoughts on “Flight

  1. Dear Stephanie, I am reading your stories and loving them! Just as engaging as our conversation at Rev Books on . It’s past time to schedule another book talk at the store. Ideas? How would you like to lead the discussion this time? Hope to hear from you soon and looking forward to deep and bold advances this year, in many directions… carol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Carol! I am so pleased that you enjoy the stories. I would definitely love to be a part of another book discussion. I actually wanted to reach out to you all a revolution books about possibly hosting an exhibit of the pictures that accompany the “Flight” collection. Hopefully we could schedule some time to discuss.

      Like

Leave a Reply

