Woman Writer Wednesday: Melissa Maxwell

March is Women’s History Month, for those who may be unaware. This month has been filled with such amazing experiences for me: I screened my first short-film, worked with an incredible committee to host women’s history month events across my campus, and I had the opportunity to sit down with some phenomenal women writers.

Melissa Maxwell is an actress, writer, and director who has written and produced several plays as well as a short-film titled, Fetus Envy. She’s guest-starred on episodes of Law & Order as well as All my Children and much more. This year Maxwell was the artist in residency at The Ohio State University’s Theatre Department. I was honored with the opportunity to sit down with the artist as she discussed her approach to her rendition of Alice Childress’ play, “Trouble in Mind,” as well as her experience at OSU.

To learn more about Melissa Maxwell, check out her website.

Leave a Reply

