Why I Read: a docu-series

Reading has always been important to me largely because I enjoy it, but as I got older I began to understand just how important literacy is for one’s life. I wanted to find a way to illustrate just how important literacy is no matter what career field you’re in, so I set off to film a docu-series about “Why I Read.” In the first episode I spoke with Gadise Regassa, a masters student at The Ohio State University, and she shared with me her views on why reading is important for mental and social liberation.

Check out her story below:

Leave a Reply

